krotcs.blogg.se

How to remove a header in word from one page
How to remove a header in word from one page







how to remove a header in word from one page

My second problem: This document needs to be a single print-ready file- no changes can be made after I send it for printing. No matter what changes I make, the page style settings remain linked to each other. I've tried creating new documents (because I would really screw up the one I was working on), and still be unable to set the pages to Default/ Default1 or First Page/ New Style. I've tried creating the document and title pages separately and merging them- did not work. I have tried setting the first three pages to the "first page" setting, and it is still linked to the whole document. I've tried inserting manual breaks with the page style set to none- and this too has no effect on the header/ footer settings. I can make a new page style and attach it to the first page, however, changing the page style has no effect on the headers and footers- they are still linked to the document as a whole, even if I create Default 1 with no headers and footers they still appear. Here's what I've tried: I have tried toggling between Default and Default 1 in the page styles setting. and I need it to go like this: blank-blank-blank-1-2-3-4-5-6. The issue I'm having is that the numbering will start over, but the first three pages are numbered as well.

#How to remove a header in word from one page how to

I know how to add the page number, and I know how to get it to start back at 1. I need the page numbering to start on page 4 as 1, and the first three need to be blank.

how to remove a header in word from one page

The first three pages are a title page, a copyright page, and a chapter index. Here's my problem: I need to format a 500 page document into a print-ready, single file. There are many suggestions, but none that work for my particular problem so far. I have read many, many online tutorials, forum discussions, I've consulted Facebook, and my people at work- no one has the answer I need. I know this topic has been discussed a lot, but I am still having formatting problems.









How to remove a header in word from one page